This is the "Bibliography" page of the "Psychology Pathfinder" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology Pathfinder  

A guide to help those beginning a research project in psychology know where to start looking for sources.
Last Updated: Mar 4, 2016 URL: http://libguides.nccuslis.org/content.php?pid=693817 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Bibliography Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

American Library Association

Cover Art
ALA Guide to Sociology and Psychology Reference - American Library Association Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: HM585 A53
ISBN: 9780838910252
Publication Date: 2010-08-01
"ALA Guide to Sociology & Psychology References includes traditional encyclopedic, bibliographic, and compendious works as well as full-text databases, websites, and more, this invaluable reference resource thoroughly covers the needs of sociology and psychology reference services."--BOOK JACKET.

 

Introductory Bibliography

Psychology - Salem Press Staff; Susan E. Beers
Call Number: BF121 .P793
ISBN: 0810831198
Publication Date: 1996-06-28
Psychology: An Introductory Bibliography helps the high school and college student and the general reader find appropriate material for study and aids instructors in planning class readings. The bibliography is arranged in chapters according to the organization of introductory texts and covers each major subdiscipline. The annotated entries include books, chapters of books, and articles appropriate to an interested nonspecialist. They include books geared to the serious reader, high-quality popular psychology books, and significant historical works by pioneers such as Sigmund Freud and B. F. Skinner.

 

Core Readings

Cover Art
Core Readings in Psychiatry - Michael H. Sacks (Editor); William H. Sledge (Editor); Catherine Warren (Editor)
Call Number: RC454 .C655
ISBN: 0880485590
Publication Date: 1995-05-01
Core Readings in Psychiatry, Second Edition, stands as an essential text for the academic. The contributors are distinguished experts who have a firm grasp of the relevant and classical citations in specific areas of psychiatry. In the intervening 8 years since the first edition, the profession's knowledge base has changed immensely. Included in this second edition are numerous citations and new topics such as AIDS, neuropsychiatry, models of psychoanalytic thought, child development, and medical economics. The book will open bibliographic doors for the academician as well as for the provider, manager, and consumer of psychiatric services and knowledge. It is designed to be an introduction and guide to the entire psychiatric literature.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip