This is the "Home" page of the "The Hunger Games film series" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

The Hunger Games film series  

Science movie night features The Hunger Games film series. Join us for free movie screenings and refreshments the 2nd Tuesday of the month, June-August. All films begin at 6pm in the Main Library Auditorium.
Last Updated: Dec 2, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page

The Hunger Games


The Hunger Games is a sequence of three adventure novels written by Suzanne Collins.The novels in the trilogy are The Hunger Games (2008), Catching Fire (2009) and Mockingjay (2010), which have all been developed into films.  In many ways, these novels are thought provoking as it relates to biology; specifically as it pertains to the realm of genetic mutation. With the help of this science movie night, students will be introduced to biology and shown examples of mutation during watching The Hunger Games films.


    Loading  Loading...