LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | #

A
A Guide on International Trademarks
by Catherine Adefolalu - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
This guide presents information on how to research, understand, and apply for international trademarks and logos.
A little bit of Health, History, and Tea!
by Erin Dubose - Last Updated Apr 28, 2016
This guide provides help on finding information from a range of subjects and topics. 1st-The Japanese and their secret weapon-Matcha! 2nd-Kenya: history of its various ethnic groups. & 3rd-The healing powers of spirituality throughout the world!
A Mathematics LibGuide
by Theresa Butler - Last Updated Nov 28, 2016
A NUTRITION PATHFINDER
by T Baumchen - Last Updated Mar 30, 2014
A nutrition resource guide
Abraham Lincoln
by Robert Curington - Last Updated Dec 3, 2013
He saved America from destruction. He led America's worse crisis with courage and kindness. He ended slavery in America forever. His good deeds cost him his life, but he kept the United States together as one country.
African American Churches and Public Policy in the United States
by Jennifer Willis - Last Updated Apr 25, 2017
Welcome to the class libguide for RELG 2120
African American Composers
by Alicia Melton - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
A guide on the history of African American Composers
African American librarians, archivists, curators and collectors.
by Afua Ferdnance - Last Updated Nov 17, 2015
A guide of African American librarians, archivists, curators and collectors, this guide provides references to the triumphs and challenges faced by African Americans in these professions.
African Traditional Religion: Case study-Nigeria
by Ugochi Nwachuku - Last Updated May 14, 2015
Welcome to the world of African Traditional Religions. This LibGuide is created for graduate and undergraduate students in the field of Humanities. It could be used by Researchers who want to know more about African Traditional Religious Beliefs.
African Women's Literature
by Kaneisha Gaston - Last Updated Apr 20, 2017
This resources provides information on African Women's writing and related studies at North Carolina Central University.
Alternatives to Prescription Drugs
by Sheryca Crossland - Last Updated Feb 28, 2017
Subject guide that identifies alternative drugs to typical drugs administered for mental health issues.
American Folklife Center
by Astrid Cook-dail - Last Updated Mar 26, 2016
This libguide gives a broad overview of the history of the American Folklife Center, the different materials in its collections, and ways to access the documents housed there.
Ancient Greek Mythology
by Justin Hill - Last Updated May 1, 2014
From the all powerful Zeus to the acclaimed hero Heracles, this LibGuide will further your knowledge of the myths, gods, and heroes of the Ancient Greek World.
Animal Facts and Information
by Shana Higgins - Last Updated Dec 11, 2016
Find out various details on the creatures that exist in our world!
Apples: Used to the Core
by Bettina Scales - Last Updated Apr 1, 2015
This guide will provide information on the many uses which apples are incorporated in your daily life. Within this guide it will show the influence of apples from mythology to desserts.
Art and Art History Research
by Natalie Baron - Last Updated Apr 26, 2016
Guide for the research of Visual Arts.
Arts and Crafts
by Tonya Minor - Last Updated May 2, 2014
AT&T Patents LibGuide
by Jeramie Marlin - Last Updated Jul 27, 2017
This LibGuide provides resources pertaining to AT&T Patents. Their key patent technology areas include: 1) Content Delivery, 2) Wireless Technologies, and 3) Data Transmission.
B
Batman: The Dark Knight
by Chasidy Allen - Last Updated Nov 17, 2015
Welcome to the Batman LibGuide. This LibGuide offers information on the origin of The Dark Knight
Ben & Jerry's Homemade Ice Cream
by Sarah Danaher - Last Updated Dec 4, 2014
This LibGuide illustrates the many different facets of Ben & Jerry’s Homemade Ice Cream with examples from their signature flavors, scoops shops, factory tour, social mission and much more!
Birds of North America
by Esther Linnartz - Last Updated May 1, 2014
A guide all about birds. Bird identification, bird watching, bird calls, and more!
Black Mountain College
by Matthew Provancha - Last Updated Apr 24, 2015
An overview of this short-lived experiment in education, and a look at it's impact on the world of art.
Bloomsbury: A Libguide
by David Carter - Last Updated May 3, 2014
This Libguide provides access to information regarding The Bloomsbury contingent and some of its most influential members. Here you will find biographical information and scholarship along with video and links to original works.
Bread Baking
by Robert Frawley - Last Updated Nov 23, 2015
A guide to the art and science of baking bread
C
Calabash 101
by Christi Iffergan - Last Updated Nov 15, 2016
Visiting Calabash? This southernmost North Carolina coastal town has beautiful water, delicious seafood, golf galore, shopping, fishing & more!
Cats and People
by Meghan Goyette - Last Updated Dec 6, 2014
This guide provides information about cats and their relationship with people. Each tab covers a different topic: breeds, history, and popular culture.
Child/Adolescent Psychology
by Jessica Daqamsseh - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
A guide to help you locate Child/Adolescent Psychology resources.
Childhood Obesity
by Catherine Gibson - Last Updated Oct 21, 2016
Learn to recognize and prevent childhood obesity.
Childhood Obesity: A Business or Illness?
by Erin Dubose - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
This LibGuide will discuss in various detail the devastating effects childhood obesity has on us all. Listing a few tips, and tricks to combat childhood obesity at the root!
Christian Theology
by L. Keith Lassiter - Last Updated Nov 23, 2014
Guide to basic resources for Christian Theology.
Comic Books/Graphic Novels - Then and Now
by Shana Higgins - Last Updated Apr 29, 2017
Ever since the first Action Comics comic book in 1938, there has been a curiosity and love for the colorful books. These picture-filled stories have entertained children and adults for decades.
Consumer Health Pathfinder
by Christina Adams - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
Copyright Infringement in the Music Industry
by Kimberly McWilliams - Last Updated Nov 21, 2015
This libguide provides information on copyright infringement in the music industry
Copyright Resources for Librarians
by Apryl Rosser - Last Updated Jul 27, 2017
A brief introduction to fair use and copyright resources for librarians.
Courtney Miller's Lib Guide Homepage and Profile
by Courtney Miller - Last Updated Jul 5, 2015
My intent for this LibGuide is to learn as much as possible from this.
Crochet
by Astrid Cook-dail - Last Updated Nov 21, 2015
This libguide offers instruction, resources, and contemporary crochet art examples for fiber artists of all levels.
D
D-I-Y Arabic Learning
by Maurice Hines - Last Updated Jun 8, 2015
This is a guide intended to direct students, researchers, and enthusiasts on the path of independent study of the Arabic language.
Dental resources
by Jessica Janecki - Last Updated Mar 6, 2016
This guide provides resources on dentistry for dental researchers as well as community members interested in dental health.
dentistry
by Devon Harris - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
Depression
by Chasidy Allen - Last Updated Dec 1, 2016
This subject guide is intended to help those who are battling with depression and would like to know more about the causes and the resources available to them.
Diabetes
by Catherine Gibson - Last Updated May 3, 2017
This libguide gives a brief overview of diabetes. Use the links and Google search boxes to learn more.
Diabetes
by Kelly Whitley - Last Updated Apr 22, 2016
This guide is to provide information about living with diabetes.
Diabetes and You
by Kelly Lindsay - Last Updated May 4, 2017
A collection of resources and information available to patrons of the Cumberland County Public Library and Information Center on Type 1 and Type 2 Diabetes.
Do I Need A Patent?
by Diane Faison - Last Updated Nov 20, 2015
Greetings! Welcome to the LibGuide to determine if you need to obtain a Patent. In this LipGuide, you will be able determine the benefits of a patent, the disadvantage and the process of obtaining a patent.
DRM/DCMA
by Shana Higgins - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
The Digital Rights Management/Digital Copyright Millennium Act are a set of laws that help protect digital and electronic works. This LibGuide discusses the positive and negative effects of these laws.
E
Early Childhood Development: Keys to Success
by Michael Jimenez - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
The early years from 0-5 are the most crutial times in a child's development. Understanding...
Early Crime Fiction
by Jillian Watson - Last Updated Apr 23, 2015
A look into information and resources about three early crime fiction writers that shaped the genre as it grew into a popular subgenre of fiction.
EASC 5125, Raster GIS
by Benjamin Branch - Last Updated Nov 30, 2014
Using Raster data formats and Analysis
Educational Tools for Undergraduate Students in the field of Education
by Molly Schaefer - Last Updated Dec 1, 2016
This subject guide is intended to provide resources for undergraduate students who are majoring in education or have an interest in the field.
Elections:What are they?Why they Exist? and what has come because of them.
by Devon Harris - Last Updated Nov 30, 2016
A better understanding of Elections and how they shape countries Globally
Essentials of Breastfeeding
by Michael Jimenez - Last Updated Apr 28, 2016
This guide provides basic fundamental practices as well as tips to aid first time nursing mothers.
F
Fall 2015 library event on Stargate franchise
by Sierra Alley - Last Updated Dec 9, 2015
The main library will be showing the Stargate movies and television series during August-December. This is a free event and open to the public. This Libguide is for LSIS 5240 Sci-Tech Resources & Services class.
Family Law in Montana
by Ulana Holtz - Last Updated Nov 15, 2016
Information for the Pro Se client doing family law matters in Montana courts
Family Owned Companies
by Robert Curington - Last Updated Apr 1, 2015
This LibGuide talks about a major force. They are among the most successful companies in the world, making billions of dollars, and providing millions of jobs. They have one thing in common...........it is all about the families that founded them.
FDA: Practices and Regulations
by Patrick Roughen - Last Updated Nov 10, 2015
FDA has created and implemented guidelines for food, drug, and other health human services to protect the people of the United States of America, but it seems that more people are dying and suffering instead of being healed and healthy.
Food Insecurity with GIS Librarian support for LSIS 5240 Sci/Tech Resources and Services
by Benjamin Branch - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
This food insecurity effort is led by Assistant Professor Tim Mulrooney. Mr. B. Dewayne Branch will act as the GIS librarian. Such is a collaboration between NCCU DEEGS program and the Graduate School of Library Science.
Fracking
by Natalie Baron - Last Updated Dec 2, 2015
This guide provides information about hydraulic fracturing and its environmental impacts. It contains links to articles, books, periodicals, journals, news, and websites of information related to the topic.
Full STEAM Ahead in the Library !
by Hillary Harris - Last Updated Apr 19, 2017
This guide will provide public librarians, school librarians, and media specialists with information regarding the various ways in which STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, and Math) can be incorporated into their libraries/library activities.
G
GOOD NUTRITION=HEALTHY LIFE!
by Theresa Butler - Last Updated Mar 9, 2016
This lib guide is a general overview of Nutrition and Healthy living...ENJOY!!!
Government Health Information
by Natalie Baron - Last Updated Apr 25, 2016
Government Information on Privacy Rights
by Sheryca Crossland - Last Updated Feb 28, 2017
This libbuide serves as a guide to a number of government resources in the area of privacy.
Government Information-Healthcare in the U.S.
by Amber Glenn-Thomas - Last Updated Feb 28, 2017
Use this LibGuide in order to find out more information about Healthcare within the United States. You will be able to find resources for general information, research info and statistics.
Growing Your Tree
by Joshua Walker - Last Updated Apr 20, 2017
The first steps in starting your family history research
Guide to Food Preservation
by Rachel Hoff - Last Updated Dec 2, 2014
This is a guide to proper methods of food preservation.
H
Han Institute
by Benjamin Branch - Last Updated Mar 8, 2016
The Han Institute (www.han-institute.com) is dedicated to bridging eastern and western medicine. Dr. Angelica Kokkalis & Prof. Ji Sheng Han seek to advance electro-acupuncture and Traditional Chinese medicine research and efficacy.
Health Informatics
by Antoine McClain - Last Updated Nov 19, 2015
As defined by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, health informatics is the interdisciplinary study of the design, development, adoption, and application of IT-based innovations in healthcare services delivery, management, and planning
Health Statistics
by Desiree Peterson - Last Updated Nov 25, 2013
A guide to help you access the statistical information that health specialists, students, or consumers can use.
Historically Black Colleges and Universities Football
by Lorenzo Hickman - Last Updated Nov 15, 2016
This LibGuide is to provide awareness on the history of HBCU Football.
History of Minorities in the Americas
by Tristan Ebron - Last Updated Apr 23, 2017
Hello and Welcome to the LibGuide on the history of Minorities in the Americas.
Holistic Health and Wellness
by Lauren Odom - Last Updated Nov 15, 2016
This LibGuide contains information about health as it pertains to the body and mind as well as alternative ways to be well
How to draw MANGA!
by Keelia McCaffrey - Last Updated Nov 30, 2014
This guide will teach you how to draw shoujo and shounen manga.
How to Impress for Employment
by Winefred Remer - Last Updated Apr 29, 2014
Ways that can help when going on job interviews
I
Important information on the flu: Knowing the warning signs, symptoms, and how to treat it.
by Sierra Alley - Last Updated Mar 2, 2015
This LibGuide illustrates important information on the flu, knowing the warning signs and symptoms, knowing how to treat, how the U.S. Government is handling the issue, and information on the flu in North Carolina.
Intellectual Property
by Leonard Vines - Last Updated Aug 3, 2016
Intellectual Property (IP) in the world of LSIS and beyond. A class project which guides you through a discussion of patents, copyrights, trademarks and trade secrets.
Intellectual Property
by Darrin Drake - Last Updated Nov 25, 2015
Details on IP
Intellectual Property and 3D Printing
by Daniel Cooper - Last Updated Jan 8, 2016
A guide to IP and 3D Printing
Intellectual Property and Electronic Medical Records
by Shanetta Dingle - Last Updated Jul 28, 2017
This LibGuide tells about the history of EMR(electronic medical records). It also describes how HIPAA relates to EMRs and the importance of Intellectual Property in relation to EMRs.
Intellectual Property and Online Content
by Keondra Bailey - Last Updated Jul 28, 2017
This LibGuide serves as an introduction to the complicated world of intellectual property and online content.
Intellectual Property LibGuide
by Dwain Teague - Last Updated Jul 8, 2017
This LibGuide provides resources pertaining to Intellectual Property. IP pertains to the following subject areas: 1) Patents; 2) Copyright; 3) Trade Secrets; and 4) Trademarks.
Intellectual Property: Photography
by Kasaundra Felder - Last Updated Aug 5, 2016
Understanding Photographic Copyright
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
by India Sawyer - Last Updated Jul 31, 2015
This LibGuide was created to offer guidance on using Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Intersectionality
by Mary Malelu - Last Updated Apr 24, 2016
Intersectionality addresses the fact that issues regarding social aspects such as race, class, age, gender and sexuality cannot be disjointed from each other.
Intro. to Psychology LibGuide
by L. Keith Lassiter - Last Updated Nov 23, 2015
Introduction to Buddhism
by Mary Malelu - Last Updated Apr 2, 2017
This guide provides introductory information and resources to encourange individuals who wish to begin practicing Buddhism.
Introduction to Metadata
by Franklin Robinson - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
Metadata is commonly described as “data about data”, but there's more. This LibGuide will introduce you to the world of metadata standards. Metadata standards are requirements intended to institute a common understanding of the data being examined.
IP Topic: Patent Trolls
by Melissa Dechant - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
This LibGuide provides information about Patent Trolls
Is Technology Affecting Your Relationship
by Sharice Hartzog - Last Updated Nov 17, 2015
This LibGuide is to explain how technology is affecting our relationship with our loves ones.
J
Juan Pardo and the Story of Joara
by Matthew Provancha - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
Before the Lost Colony, before the first permanent English settlement at Jamestown, there was Fort San Juan. If the Fort had been successful, the history of the United States, and the world, might have been vastly different.
L
Learning French
by Caitlin Martell - Last Updated Nov 14, 2016
Bonjour! This LibGuide contains a variety of resources to help you learn French. From grammar guides to phrase books, you will master the language in no time!
LGBT History in the South
by Jennifer Scott - Last Updated Apr 28, 2015
Much has been published about LGBT History in the last 40 years; however, much of the literature focuses on metropolitan experiences. This LibGuide seeks to provide a starting point for those interested in Southern LGBT History.
Library Autism Resources
by Timothy Spishock - Last Updated Nov 13, 2016
This is a guide for autism resources, both for library programming and for parents of autistic patrons.
Licensing Digital Content
by Kaneisha Gaston - Last Updated Jul 27, 2017
This brief yet informative guide will provide the basic steps for and general concerns about licensing digital content in libraries.
Lloyd L. Gaines: The Man, The Mission, And The Mystery:
by Devon Harris - Last Updated Feb 9, 2016
A story about a amazing young educated man who has goals and dreams and who's story is still unsolved and unknown to many. This story is one of Trumph, pain and mystery. enjoy Devon Harris Library and information sciences 1 year graduate student.
M
Makerspaces/Creative Labs in Public Libraries
by Shana Higgins - Last Updated Apr 27, 2017
Become a library patron to learn how these wonderful labs help patrons of all ages and walks of life learn, create, and improve their lives!
Making Friends
by LaCreasha McCloud - Last Updated Dec 5, 2014
A guide on how and why to make friends
MARDI GRAS: It's Carnival Time!
by Theresa Butler - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
Welcome to Theresa's Mardi Gras LibGuide. This guide will provide you with a number of sources on Mardi Gras, as it is celebrated heavily throughout the Crescent City of New Orleans...JOUIR!!!!!! (Enjoy!)
Marketing the Library to Tweens and Teens
by Starla Nichols - Last Updated Jun 12, 2015
This libguide is here to assist anyone interested in how to get tweens and teens more involved in the community and their education.
Media Studies
by Michelle Bowers - Last Updated Apr 22, 2015
LSIS 5220 Spring 2015
Medical Ethics and Bioethics
by Catherine Gibson - Last Updated May 1, 2017
These resources examine the topics of medical ethics and bioethics through clinical trials, assisted suicide, stem cells research, informed consent and other topics.
Medical Jurisprudence.
by Kayla Peoples - Last Updated Nov 30, 2013
Greetings! This site is intended for librarians, as well as end users to understand fully the purposes, and reasoning behind medicine, and the LAW.
Michael Manley
by Keisha Parris - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
This guide provides a list of resources about or by Michael Manley who was a charismatic politician committed to equality and justice, and considered as one of the most outstanding political figures in the postcolonial history of the Caribbean.
Montessori Education: A Different Way of Thinking
by Matthew Jones - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
A beginner's guide to what Montessori education is all about
N
Nature Writing
by Astrid Cook-dail - Last Updated Mar 30, 2017
This libguide is an intersectional guide to the nature writing genre and resources for further reading.
Needles & Hooks
by Sarah Slominski - Last Updated Apr 20, 2017
A resource for the new knitter and crocheter.
Needlework Through the Years
by Louise Hughes - Last Updated May 7, 2017
This is a guide to needlework through the years, from tapestries, needlepoint, petit-point, embroidery, to counted cross-stitch, crochet, tatting and lace-making.
Nutrition Resources
by julia failes - Last Updated Jun 24, 2014
Resources for patrons with a non-medical background. General nutrition information. Consult your physician first before starting any specific diet plan.
P
Pablo Picasso
by Robert Curington - Last Updated Apr 21, 2015
Very few people have made a huge impact on art as did Pablo Picasso. This is an libguide about his life and his artwork.
Patents and Smartphone Technology
by Xavier Camp - Last Updated Aug 5, 2016
The Patents and Smartphone Technology LibGuide offers resources and historical data for users eager to find out how patents protect the intellectual property of smartphone technology.
Personal Finance
by Leslie Larhonda - Last Updated Nov 14, 2016
Life lessons about being in control of your finances.
Pharmacology and Pharmaceutical Sciences
by Bri Webber - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
This guide provide access to Pharmacology and Pharmaceutical Science related resources.
Photography from a Presidency
by Joshua Walker - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
A LibGuide providing links and resources featuring photojournalists from select presidencies in the United States of America
Planning a Disney World Vacation
by Sydney Wilson - Last Updated Nov 24, 2015
A how to guide to help you navigate the many resources and information out there on planning a Disney Vacation.
Poetry: learning the basics
by Sierra Alley - Last Updated Mar 1, 2015
This LibGuide illustrates the many different styles of poetry with examples from poets, information and resources on poetry, including videos, audio recordings and much more!
Poker: History and Fun Facts about No Limit Hold em
by Patrick Roughen - Last Updated Nov 10, 2015
No Limit Holdem is a fun poker game that allows each player or participant to gain their opponents chips through strategic play and wittiness. Poker began as a Texas No Limit Holdem game that has taken off to be the largest card game all over the world.
President Lyndon B. Johnson
by Ugochi Nwachuku - Last Updated Apr 3, 2016
Lyndon Baines Johnson, often referred to as LBJ was born on August 27, 1908. He was the 36th President of the United States of America. He was at heart a legislator who had been relegated to the sidelines of legislation.
Psychology Pathfinder
by Dayna Shields - Last Updated Mar 4, 2016
A guide to help those beginning a research project in psychology know where to start looking for sources.
R
Raleigh, North Carolina Civil War History
by Jerry Sherron - Last Updated May 2, 2017
A guide to the local history of Raleigh during the Civil War and events that occurred as a result.
Resources for Military Students
by Brittani Sterling - Last Updated Apr 23, 2015
Hello! Welcome to the 71st HS Military Student LibGuide.
Resources for Senior Citizens
by Catherine Gibson - Last Updated Apr 27, 2017
Romance Readings
by Victoria Allard - Last Updated May 1, 2014
Your guide to Romance novel genres, popular novels, popular authors, and those made into feature films or made for television movies.
Rosemary Wells
by Heather Folan - Last Updated Nov 17, 2016
A comprehensive guide providing information on award-winning children's book author, Rosemary Wells.
S
Science & Technology Citation Guide Styles
by India Sawyer - Last Updated Nov 2, 2016
This libguide is a guide on the major citations styles in the sci-tech field.
Science Movies at the Library
by Meghan Goyette - Last Updated Dec 6, 2015
This guide provides examples of movies that can be shown at public libraries to get patrons interested in science.
Sensory Processing Disorder in Children
by Kerri Wike - Last Updated Nov 14, 2016
This libguide introduces sensory processing disorders in children, several subtypes, symptoms, and possible treatments. This is only a brief description of some sensory issues children may face; the links will take you to further information.
Sensory Storytime
by Viviette White - Last Updated Apr 10, 2016
Sensory Storytime is a storytime designed to stimulate learning, observation, communication and mobility in children through adults who have sensory processing issues. This guide will provide examples on how to conduct a sensory storytime at your library
Sigmund Freud and Psychoanalysis
by Jillian Watson - Last Updated Dec 2, 2015
An introductory guide to Sigmund Freud, his research, and his theory of psychoanalysis.
Sleeping Training Your Baby
by Morgan Marrow-Perry - Last Updated Apr 20, 2017
This libguide will help parents learn how to sleep train their baby by using the best method that fits their family.
Software and Intellectual Property Rights
by Wahab Hassan - Last Updated Jul 27, 2017
This LibGuide provides important information that every software developing company must know about Software and Intellectual Property Rights (Patent, Copyright, Trade Secrets, & Trademark).
Spinoffs - The Impact of NASA Technology on Everyday Life
by Matthew Provancha - Last Updated Apr 17, 2015
The primary mission of the National Aeronautics & Space Administration (NASA) is to be a leader in exploring space and in aeronautics research. However, NASA's history of scientific discovery has advanced technology on Planet Earth, as well...
Stanley Kubrick Research Guide
by Justin Stout - Last Updated May 1, 2014
A Guide to Critical Research of the Work of Stanley Kubrick
State and Federal Government Employee Guideline Information
by Natasha Farrington - Last Updated Feb 28, 2017
This Library Guide will serve as a great resource for locating both state and federal government information on employee policies, procedures, rules, and regulations to assist employees in protecting themselves from their employers.
Sun Worshippers: A Subject Guide to the Religion of the Inca
by Matthew Provancha - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
From Apu to Viracocha, a look at the religion of the Inca Empire.
Swimming
by Rebecca Wienholt - Last Updated Apr 16, 2015
Swing Dancing
by Jacqueline Guilford - Last Updated Nov 14, 2016
This guide gives a brief overview of the history of swing dancing. It delves into the Lindy Hop and East and West Coast Swing dancing.
T
Teaching Matisse to Elementary Students
by Susan Farrar - Last Updated Apr 23, 2017
This guide is for elementary art teachers to use to teach the work of Henri Matisse, specifically his cut-outs.
Team Mercury
by Benjamin Branch, Meghan Goyette, India Sawyer, Beverly Williams - Last Updated Oct 14, 2015
The NASA Mercury Mission Program: The Beginning of U.S. History of Manned Space Exploration
The Adventurous Life of Dr. David Livingstone 1813-1873
by Brittany Hunt - Last Updated Apr 14, 2015
David Livingstone was a Scottish missionary, abolitionist and physician known for his explorations of Africa. He crossed the continent during the mid-19th century.
The African Diaspora
by Brandon Houston - Last Updated Jun 3, 2015
Information pertaining to the African Diaspora in America from colonization to the evolution of African American culture and the era of various movements for social justice, performing arts, and black activism.
The Central Intelligence Agency - "The Work of a Nation. The Center of Intelligence."
by William Szwagiel - Last Updated Mar 17, 2015
This LibGuide provides an introduction to information regarding the history and development of the Central Intelligence Agency of the United States of America.
The College That Really Isn't A College At All
by L. Keith Lassiter - Last Updated Apr 18, 2016
This LibGuide is about the Electoral College of the United States.
The Crusades
by Sarah Heinz - Last Updated Dec 8, 2013
Research guide on the Crusades through the 11th-13th centuries.
The Dark Tower Series
by Carol McCoy - Last Updated Apr 7, 2016
Congratulations! You have made your way to a guide that will give you access to a multifaceted view of Stephen King's Dark Tower series. A mix of horror and fantasy, western and epic quest.
The Fiber Arts
by Constance Caddell - Last Updated Dec 4, 2014
This guide will direct you to the diverse and exciting world of fiber arts with special focus on the many crafts that can be created with yarn. These include knitting, crocheting, weaving, spinning, and more.
The Grand Parasitorium: All You've Ever Wanted to Know about Parasites...and MORE!
by Andrew Morgan - Last Updated Apr 23, 2015
Welcome to my little LibGuide about parasites. I hope you enjoy your stay.
The Hunger Games film series
by Tinica Colbert - Last Updated Dec 2, 2015
Science movie night features The Hunger Games film series. Join us for free movie screenings and refreshments the 2nd Tuesday of the month, June-August. All films begin at 6pm in the Main Library Auditorium.
The Job Search Process
by Astrid Cook-dail - Last Updated Apr 15, 2017
This guide provides resources for the job search process, including: creating an email address, finding jobs, writing a cover letter and resume, saving and uploading files, submitting electronic applications, and interview and negotiation advice.
The Library Pedagogical Milieu: Learning from Cross-Institutional Comparisons
by Ken McDouall - Last Updated Nov 21, 2015
Libraries are engaged in teaching on many levels and in many environments. This guide seeks to brings together pedagogical methods, techniques, and theory from different settings for comparison and improvement across institutional boundaries.
The Marquis de Lafayette, America's favorite, fighting Frenchman!
by Kelly Lindsay - Last Updated Apr 26, 2017
This guide is a collection of resources on the life of the Marquis de Lafayette and his one-time visit to Fayetteville, NC in March of 1825.
The Mighty Thor!
by Daniel Seroka - Last Updated Nov 22, 2015
A Journey Into Mystery with Marvel's hammer-wielding hero!
The Mystery of North Carolina
by Gina Rozier - Last Updated Nov 24, 2015
Mysteries written by North Carolina authors or with North Carolina as the setting.
The Nigerian Civil War
by Ugochi Nwachuku - Last Updated Apr 22, 2015
The Nigerian Civil War broke out on 6 July 1967. The war was the culmination of an uneasy peace and stability that had plagued the Nation from independence in 1960.
The Odds and Ends of the U.S Government
by Victoria Allard - Last Updated Feb 9, 2015
Your look at the odds and ends of our government, from bestselling reports, departments you never new existed, and things that make you go hmmm?
The Recollections and the Origins of Archives
by Courtney Miller - Last Updated Nov 9, 2015
This Libguide covers the origins of the Archives and Records Management concentration of LSIS. Furthermore, this guide will give shining examples of what you will need to preserve the documents in order for the patrons to see.
The Supreme Court
by Justin Hill - Last Updated Apr 21, 2015
Further your knowledge of the highest federal court in the United States
The Three Stooges En'soitenly'pedia
by William McLean - Last Updated Apr 20, 2017
This guide provides resources related to the history, filmography, and bibliography of the Three Stooges.
Theresa's Guide To French Language and Culture
by Theresa Butler - Last Updated Apr 3, 2017
A guide to articles, books, primary sources, and methods for researching on French language and culture.
Timey wimey detector: Doctor Who
by Megan Dickerson - Last Updated Feb 18, 2014
A resource for those interested in learning more about the popular British science fiction show.
Toxicology
by Maya Sutton - Last Updated Dec 1, 2013
Toxicology is the study of the adverse effects of chemical, physical, or biological agents on people, animals, and the environment. Toxicologists are scientists trained to investigate, interpret, and communicate the nature of those effects.
Toxicology
by Lakesha Joyner - Last Updated Apr 2, 2015
Toxicology is a branch of biology, chemistry, and medicine (more specifically pharmacology) concerned with the study of the adverse effects of chemicals on living organisms.
Toxicology
by James Willis - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
Toxicology is a branch of biology, chemistry, and medicine concerned with the study of the adverse effects of chemicals on living organisms.
Toxicology Pathfinder
by Melody Rood - Last Updated Mar 8, 2016
An introductory bibliography for toxicology
Traveling with Hemingway
by Jillian Watson - Last Updated Nov 30, 2014
Read about and visit locations and activities that are important features in Ernest Hemingway's writing.
Type 1 Diabetes & High Blood Pressure Pathfinder
by Leontyne Lee - Last Updated Mar 31, 2016
General information on Type 1 Diabetes and High Blood Pressure
U
Understanding "The Great Gatsby"
by Jeremy Radford - Last Updated Dec 2, 2013
This LibGuide delves into a understanding of different aspects of Fitzgerald's novel, such as Biographical Criticism, Historical Context, Character Studies, Figurative Language, and Movie Adaptation Studies.
US Census
by Jillian Watson - Last Updated Mar 22, 2016
An overview of the US Census: what it is, how it works, why it's important.
V
Video Games - Intellectual Property is No Game
by Michael Jimenez - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
This guide will take you through a comprehensive look at the various resources discussing the complex and evolving nature of intellectual property in the video game industry.
Virtual and Augmented Reality: A Subject Guide
by Gina Rozier - Last Updated Dec 5, 2016
Resources and research about the field of virtual and augmented reality.
Voting in North Carolina for the first time? Start here!
by Kelly Lindsay - Last Updated Oct 15, 2016
This guide contains information that would be helpful to any North Carolina voter, but is specifically geared toward voters who are new to the process and first-time voters.
W
Welcome to the Public Health Lib Guides
by Tanya Williams - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
Welcome to the Lib Guide page for Public Health. These Lib Guides will assist faculty and students with Reference books, dictionaries, journals, databases and websites. To get started just click on a tab to find what you need or email me for help.
Wisconsin History
by Apryl Rosser - Last Updated Apr 20, 2017
A resource guide for information on the history of Wisconsin, our nation's 30th state and America's Dairyland.
Working Arts North Carolina
by John Harris - Last Updated Apr 5, 2016
A source for Arts funding and communications in North Carolina.
World War II Propaganda and Photographs
by Michelle Bowers - Last Updated Apr 17, 2015
This guide explores the propaganda and photographs that were created during World War II. I am in the process of submitting a proposal to teach a course at ASU and have created this guide as a supplement for this course.
Y
Yoga-the ancient practice in today's world
by Jennifer Willis - Last Updated Nov 17, 2015
Yoga has many forms and practices, discover the different types, deepen your practice and take yoga beyond the mat.
Young Adult Dystopias
by Carol McCoy - Last Updated Apr 21, 2017
#
"Shaken, Not Stirred" - James Bond in Literature and Film
by William Szwagiel - Last Updated Mar 17, 2015
Intended for your eyes only, this LibGuide offers an introduction to one of the most enduring fictional characters in literature and film: James Bond.

NCCU SLIS

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Felicia Brown
Contact Info
Felicia N. Brown, MA
Graduate Library Assistant
School of Library and Information Sciences
919-530-6400
fbrown13@eagles.nccu.edu
Send Email