This is the "Welcome" page of the "Animal Science Resources " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Animal Science Resources  

Links to animal science resources in the University Library, plus course-specific and capstone help for animal science majors.
Last Updated: Oct 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.nccuslis.org/animalscience Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Animal Science

Welcome to the resource guide for the Animal Science Department!

Agriculture terms and definitions

Looking for good search terms?  Keywords giving you trouble?  Look no further...

Databases

We recommend the following databases to start your research in the field of animal science.

  • Agricola
    Agricola is a database created by the National Agricultural Library. The resources include information on animal science, agriculture, farming, aquaculture, nutrition, and environmental science.
  • CAB Abstracts
    CAB Abstracts covers agriculture, veterinary sciences, environment, and nutrition.
  • Biological Science Database-ProQuest
    The Proquest Biological Science Database covers animal behavior, fisheries, biochemistry, and ecology.
  • Web of Science
  • Current Research Information System-USDA
    The CRIS from the USDA provides information on current research in agriculture.
  • BIOSIS
    The database covers the life sciences with topics from molecular biology to agriculture and nutrition.

Statistics

Looking for the latest numbers?  Here are your agricultural statistics!

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Apryl Rosser
Contact Info
Send Email

Yogi Librarian

Profile Image
Jennifer Willis
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip